Baha'is Elect Universal House of Justice

April 30, 2008

Author: Staff Writer

Source: Baha'i World News Service

The results of the election of the nine members of the Universal House of Justice, the governing body of the Baha’i Faith, have been announced.

Delegates to the Tenth International Baha’i Convention cast ballots yesterday for membership in the council that serves as the head of the religion.

Those elected are Farzam Arbab, Kiser Barnes, Peter Khan, Hooper Dunbar, Firaydoun Javaheri, Paul Lample, Payman Mohajer, Shahriar Razavi, and Gustavo Correa.

Members are elected for five-year terms.

The Universal House of Justice has its permanent seat at the Baha’i World Centre in Haifa, Israel. Membership requires residence in Haifa.