Call for applications

The Office of Undergraduate Education’s Academic Resources Group is pleased to announce the formation of its inaugural Student Advisory Board. The Academic Resources Group consists of the directors of the Bureau of Study Counsel (BSC), the Advising Programs Office (APO), and the Accessible Education Office (AEO), and is headed by Ann Gaylin, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Education for Academic Support. The associate dean, the directors, and the staff of these offices are committed to helping all Harvard College students engage in and have full access to opportunities for intellectual, social, and personal transformation.

We seek to assemble a new Academic Resources Student Advisory Board that is fully representative of our diverse student body. Our purpose in creating this board is to deepen and sustain student involvement with and input into the academic support programs and services offered to Harvard undergraduates, and to help disseminate information about these resources and programs to all students. The Advisory Board will be co-chaired by Ann Gaylin, the Associate Dean, and a student member co-chair.

Board members will:
• Provide input into academic resources and support services in the College;
• Offer suggestions for new programs and services in the area of academic support;
• Promote awareness of academic resources to the student community;
• Collaborate with the Directors of the BSC, APO, and AEO to design and host student events, including student focus groups about initiatives and reviews of services;
• Share their perspectives as students.

We are looking for students who are proactive, reliable, flexible, responsible, and creative, from all class years and involved in every aspect of life at Harvard College. If you think you may be interested in this exciting opportunity to serve your fellow students and the College, please consider applying here.

Please contact Ann Gaylin, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Education for Academic Support, with questions at

Ann Gaylin
Glenn Brody Magid
Associate Dean of Undergraduate Education 
for Academic Support

Director, Advising Programs Office

Abigail Lipson                                      

Sheila Petruccelli

Director, Bureau of Study Counsel 

Director, Accessible Education Office